George Street car park
All Hull City Council car parks will remain free until further notice

Free weekend parking in Hull city centre this Christmas

Hull City Council is offering free parking over the festive period to encourage people to shop locally and safely.

Parking will be free at the council’s three multi-storey car parks, in Osborne Street, Pryme Street and George Street, every weekend from Saturday 5 December to Sunday 27 December, from 10am to 4pm.

It means charges will be suspended at 1,450 car parking spaces across the city centre.

Councillor Anita Harrison, portfolio holder for Streetscene, said: “In a drive to encourage the public to shop locally, we are offering free parking over the Christmas period.

“Avoid the hassle of long queues in expensive car parks and visit one of the cities three multi-storey car parks, including the brand new multi-storey car park in Osborne Street, where you can park for free whilst doing your Christmas shopping.

“It’s an offer that’s too good to miss, so take advantage and make use of your local car parks.”

No ticket or purchase is required. On-street and surface car parks are still chargeable seven days a week.

For more information on Hull City Council’s car parks, call 01482 300300 or visit www.hullcc.gov.uk.

Multi-storey car park opening hours over the festive period
Monday-Saturday – 7am to 7pm
Sunday – 9am to 5pm
Thursday 24 December – 7am to 7pm
Friday 25 December – closed (Christmas Day)
Saturday 26 December – closed (Boxing Day)
Sunday 27 December – closed
Monday 28 December – 7am to 7pm
Tuesday 29 December – 7am to 7pm
Wednesday 30 December – 7am to 7pm
Thursday 31 December – 7am to 7pm
Friday 1 January – closed (New Year’s Day)
Saturday 2 January – 7am to 7pm

 

 

Hull is an official host city for the Rugby League World Cup in 2021.
An image showing how Whitefriargate could look