Apply now for a secondary school place for September 2022

Parents and carers of Year 6 pupils have until 31 October to apply for a mainstream secondary school place for their child for September 2022.

Families that live in Hull should apply to Hull City Council with their secondary school preferences, even if the school is not in Hull.

Secondary schools which admit pupils into Year 7 have arranged open evenings for parents and carers to visit and find out more about the school and what they have to offer:

  • Archbishop Sentamu Academy -Thursday 30 September
  • Hull Trinity House Academy – Wednesday 29 September
  • Kelvin Hall School – Wednesday 6 October
  • Malet Lambert – Thursday 7 October
  • Newland School for Girls – Thursday 23 September
  • Sirius Academy North – Thursday 7 October
  • Sirius Academy West – Thursday 7 October
  • St Mary’s College -Tuesday 12 October
  • The Boulevard Academy – Monday 4 October- Friday 8 October
  • The Marvell College – Tuesday 21 September
  • Winifred Holtby Academy – Thursday 16 September

Each school’s website will have further information.

Applications can be made on line until 31 October 2021.

Students who would like to complete sporting aptitude tests for Archbishop Sentamu, Sirius Academy West or St Mary’s College should contact the schools directly.