The Ferens Art Gallery.
The digital platform is being created in partnership with Ferens Art Gallery.

Christmas opening times for Hull museums and galleries

It’s nearly Christmas and many people will be planning on visiting Hull’s fantastic galleries and museums over the festive holidays.

Here are the Christmas opening times for Ferens Art Gallery, Hull Maritime Museum and the Museums Quarter, which are operated by Hull Culture and Leisure.

Monday 23 December 10am-3.30pm
Tuesday 24 December Closed
Wednesday 25 December Closed
Thursday 26 December Closed
Friday 27 December Closed
Saturday 28 December Closed
Sunday 29 December 11am-4pm
Monday 30 December 10am-4.30pm
Tuesday 31 December 10am-4.30pm
Wednesday 1 January Closed
Thursday 2 January 10am-4.30pm

The last entry to Hull’s museums is 30 minutes before closing time.

Find out more information about the city’s museums and galleries here.

Whitefriargate regeneration engagement at Trinity Market
Fly-tipping woman