Work to repair potholes will take place in Hull.
Potholes across Hull are to be treated as part of a special road surfacing scheme

39 streets in Hull to be protected from potholes

Work to reduce the number of potholes on Hull’s roads will begin next week.

Hull City Council will be laying a specialist treatment to 39 sections of road starting from Monday 6 July to Friday 14 August.

The works will cover a total of 66,169 sq m of road.

Councillor Anita Harrison, portfolio holder for Streetscene said: “The vast majority of these works are taking place outside of the city centre, demonstrating the council’s commitment to repairing work road surfaces.

“We hope to stick to the programmed dates but these may change due to unforeseen circumstances such as adverse weather, material supply issues, plant breakdowns or particular sites taking longer than expected due to the removal of parked vehicles.

“We apologise in advance for any disruption caused during the period of works and ask that motorists are patient whilst we carry out these essential repairs.”

Advance warning signs will be in place and residents in the affected areas will be informed via letter drops.

The works will be carried out by contractor Colas Ltd.

Some road closures will be in place. See below for the full list of works:

Road Section Date Traffic management
Meadowbank Road Bellmouth entrance only Monday 6 July Stop and go signs
Yarmouth Avenue Saltash Road – Bethune Avenue Monday 6 July Stop and go signs
The Greenway Anlaby Road – Mead Walk Monday 6 – Tuesday 7 July Stop and go signs
Carlton Street Hawthorne Avenue – Hessle Road Sunday 12 July Stop and go signs
St Nectan Close Hessle Road – end Tuesday 7 July Stop and go signs
Galliard Close Hessle Road – end Tuesday 7 July Stop and go signs
Kingston Street Commercial Road – Marine Wharf Wednesday 8 July Stop and go signs
Marine Wharf Kingston Street – end Wednesday 8 July Stop and go signs
Division Road Hessle Road – bend Monday 13 July Road closure
Ruskin Street Anlaby Road – end Friday 10 July Stop and go
Icehouse Road Walker Street to Adelaide Street Wednesday 8 – Friday 10 July Road closure
Anlaby Road Wilberforce Street junction Saturday 11 July One lane closure
Reform Street Bridlington Avenue – Caroline Street Saturday 11 July Road closure
Manchester Street Witty Street – end Sunday 12 July Stop and go
Plane Street Anlaby Road – end Monday 10 – Wednesday 12 August Road closure
South Bridge Road Harbour Way – Helm Drive Tuesday 14 – Wednesday 15 July Stop and go
Abbey Street House No. 59 – No. 122 Wednesday 15 Thursday 16 July Stop and go
Redcar Street Egton Street – St Mark Street Thursday 16 July Road closure
Citadel Way Great Union Street – Tower Street Saturday 25 – Sunday 26 July Road closure
Port Avenue Anchor Road – end Friday 17 July Stop and go
Larard Avenue Compass Road – end Friday 17 July Stop and go
Mayville Avenue Chamberlain Road – houses Friday 17 July Stop and go
Pearson Avenue Beverley Road – Pearson Park Thursday 30 – Friday 31 July Stop and go
Pearson Park ring road Inside Pearson Park Monday 27 – Thursday 30 July Road closure
Blenheim Street Princes Avenue – houses No. 75 Monday 10 August Road closure
Peel Street Spring Bank – Cranbourne Street Wednesday 5 – Thursday 6 August Road closure
Leonard Street Freehold Street – Peel Street Wednesday 5 August Road closure
Hutt Street Spring Bank – Leonard Street Thursday 6 – Friday 7 August Road closure
Hotham Road North Bricknell Avenue – end Saturday 8 August Stop and go
Ryehill Grove Portobello Street – Preston Road Monday 20 – Tuesday 21 July Road closure
Kilnsea Grove Ryehill Grove – Rimswell Grove Tuesday 21 – Wednesday 22 July Road closure
Ellerby Grove Ryehill Grove – Portobello Street Wednesday 22 – Thursday 23 July Road closure
Aldborough Grove Ryehill Grove – Preston Road Thursday 23 – Friday 24 July Road closure
St John’s Grove Exeter Grove – Southcoates Lane Friday 24 July and Monday 27 July Road closure
Bilsdale Road Troutsdale Grove – St John’s Grove Saturday 8 – Sunday 9 August Road closure
Great Field Lane Marfleet Lane – end Sunday 9 August Stop and go
Marfleet Lane Marfleet Lane – end Friday 14 August Stop and go
Catford Close Wembley Park Avenue – end Wednesday 12 – 13 Thursday August Stop and go
Pickering/Peter Pan Park Inside Peter Pan Park Monday 3 – Tuesday 4 August Stop and go
Christin Hume
Cycle path